PlanW

By PlanW

There's No Point In Asking You'll Get No Reply ...

... Please do not speak to the driver while the bus is in motion.

Firstly, apologies for the absolutely p-poor quality of this photo, snapped surreptitiously as I was getting off the bus. It's from the 'Noddy' bus that I can get to work from Kirky-on-Snow to slap bang outside the office, avoiding two-bus-via-town hell. The bus company is run by a lovely fella called Norman and they have just a handful of little rickety 33 seaters. This little sign has been made 'hostage-demand-Jamie Reid-Pistols' style, complete with unnecessary apostrophe, a lovely touch.

Some good news, car is MOT'd, no work required, £54.95, thank you. Not so good news is that the closest I can get parked to home is 10 minutes away, outside the garage where the car's been parked since Sunday. I drove it home and then had to drive it back. Oh well, c'est la vie.


Pretty Vacant, Sex Pistols, 1977 of course. (and yes, I've used this song before so sue me ...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.