Dr Jones

By jones

Bad car day

First thing this morning, I jumped into the car, defrosted the windows and then attempted to drive off but the steering wheel wouldn't turn. It was well and truly stuck. I had to hang around for hours for the mechanic to come and look at it. His verdict is that the power steering pump needs replacing. Apparently a very costly job indeed. I was not a happy bunny at all since we were meant to head to Wales tomorrow for Christmas. It's highly unlikely it'll get fixed before Christmas. I'd promised the kids we could go sledging in the park first thing in the morning. I wonder if we're allowed to take sledges on the bus?
I missed work's Christmas party because I had to stay in and wait for the mechanic.
Not a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.