Tea with added Krust

By KrusTea

Red flashing light of Doom

Pride cometh, they say, before a fall. Yesterday's laughing at the boiler outlet obviously caused great upset because today I have wakened up to snow falling but no heating, no water and the eponymous light. This is a light with obvious influence - lifted the house phone to call the boiler repair people and the battery promptly died.

Got through using my mobile to be told that they had a large volume of calls and could I phone back later. (They then cut you off so you can't just hold)

Tried to phone the boiler man (who is listed in my phone as Boiler man!) and got a Vodafone message saying his phone was turned off but maybe I could send a text.

So, she sneezes, I think today is going to be one of Those days.

(Do you know how hard it is to capture a flashing light?? Oh look who I'm asking - Of Course you do! On the other hand, you can see and admire my newly painted floor in the Boiler cupboard!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.