CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

You talkin' to me?

'You talkin' to me? You talkin' to me? You talkin' to me?' (with thanks to Travis Bickle, played by Robert De Niro, directed by M. Scorsese in Taxi Driver)

Whenever I am reminded of this iconic movie moment, I remember being at a friend's house, when the phone rang. I answered it and heard 'Hi, this is Bob. Bob De Niro'. He didn't want me of course, so I quickly passed him over to Chris. But it has stuck in my mind.

I am not moving far today, so this is from my window, a few feet from my computer. I feel so sorry for the birds. Helena has been sorting out our puny feeding arrangements. They really need so much more, but there are several people feeding them locally. Today i have seen half a dozen Crows and six Magpies in the tree at the bottom of the garden. There are two Robins, many Tits , a flock of Goldfinches, two Blackbirds, a Black Cap and a Nuthatch all visiting the various back gardens this morning. Of course there are various types of Pigeons, who mostly seem to be sitting on branches; I think they find ground feeding tricky today.

I think even the kids are tired of the snow, as few have ventured out with sleds and plastic trays onto the Wayhouse slopes behind us. Perhaps they are shopping instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.