Off to new beginnings

By preussischblau

Spritzgebäck

These biscuits are a longtime Christmas tradition in my family. My brother, if you let him, will eat a whole tin in one weekend. Which is why my mum had to produce more this weekend, so that there would be enough for the Christmas holidays. Ingredients -

Butter
Sugar
Flour
And pretty much in that order, which is why they taste so damn good!

They obviously contain some other ingredients too, but I can't remember these of the top of my head as I don't bake them myself - the only reason being I don't (yet!) own one of these machines without which this type of biscuit would be VERY hard work.

It's all about skill, speed and experience by the way - the dough comes out very quickly and you have to cut it off and lay it on the sheet in very little time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.