West Life

By cmi3165

Sunday DIY

Today we constructed a flat pack blanket box, which is actually going to be for my filing. It's been sitting in the back door cupboard for the last couple of weeks so we bit the bullet and decided to put it together so that I could clear the horizontal filing cabinet which is otherwise known as the dining room table!!

Martin did all the hard work and I handed him the screws and screwdriver when needed - I did screw in a couple of screws but my poor ladylike hands got very sore very quickly, there's a shame.

The table is being cleared at long last so that we can sit at it and have our meals at it instead of having them in the sitting room.

We usually go out for a Christmas meal at some point before Christmas but this year we have decided to have it at home and we're having it tonight, so must go and get that filing done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.