Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

I wish...

I wish I'd been sitting in the cosy pub, instead of walking over the bridge past it!

I was heading towards the shopping centre, for a severe (and somewhat manic) attempt at 'doing the Christmas shopping in one go'.

I'm delighted to say I succeeded somewhat if not completely, which is more than I'd hoped! (There's always at leat one rogue gift you can't find, I find!)

Although, the many colourful bags seem to promise more than they actually do contain. I sit amongst them, with wrapping paper, a rather natty dispenser of sticky tape (small things... :-)) and some mulled wine. And I'm now 'going for The Wrap'.

There is the vaguest possibility that my gift tags could be over-soppy owing to the mulled wine. This is a risk I'm willing to take!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.