Dr Jones

By jones

Sledging in Bushy Park

The kids and I went to the park again today with the sledges. Lots of bickering along the way with many threats from myself to turn back and go home. It was much colder today and my youngest started crying because her feet were so sold. Wellies are not the best footwear for snow. I took off my fleecy gloves and put them on her feet. She couldn't bear the cold much longer so we headed off home. When we got home, she sat in front of the telly with her feet in a bowl of warm water. When she'd warmed up, she went to the kitchen and made some mince pies. Some friends came round to help us eat them.
As the car is out of order, I have decided to head for North Wales on the train with the kids first thing tomorrow morning. The forecast for the rest of the week is not good so i think this could be our chance to make it there. We have got loads of luggage. I had a boot full of stuff to take up and a lot of it will have to stay here. Fingers crossed that the trains are running on time tomorrow (but pretty unlikely I'm sure).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.