Clark Tales

By cclark

My Brother, Boy

Backblip,

Today was my 25th Birthday, as my bro's card put it " 25 already geezo" - My brother and I don't see each other as much as we'd like, but tonight was not only the family meal due to my birthday, but our Dad came back from the States too.

So here he is looking uber cool and modest, with shades from god knows where and a plastic yet paper looking coffee flask my dad brought him back from the states. Dad had a plan to get us all meaningful souvenirs and he succeeded. I got a White House Staff coffee jug to wake me in the mornings, amongst other things.

Although I had to go to work it was made very very fun by all the staff, so like a chilled/lazy office day.

We all had a nice family catch up and my fave Shepard's pie for dinner. For desert my brilliant dad had brought us a box of Dunkin Donuts. He brought them just before he boarded and kept them safe until he landed. So as happy I was to have my second cake of the day and third that week the donuts were different and thoughtful.

Later on that night I went to the besto friendo Toni's. She and her fiancée had Baked me a cake, how brilliant, cake number 4, they know me so well. It did look like a giant Yorkshire pudding but it tasted grand!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.