spitzimixi

By spitzimixi

it was monday

oh grief was it monday. The roads were hideous at 6am - sheet of compacted ice that had been rained on. Lovely. Got home from taking ole man to bus stop to find the washing machine broken "F11 please contact customer services" it said to me in big red letters. ho ho ho.
then I went to feed the cats, found that the hinge of the cellar door has snapped making it almost impossible to open. Finally got in there and found that the cats had knocked over the bin with their dry food in and had been feasting all night. Stupid little ****ers were standing by their food bowls mewing at me to feed them. I swore and left for work...only for the empty tank light to go on as I hit the motorway and the only petrol station between then and work had no high octane stuff and damn me, the day just went on and on like that all day. moan moan complain complain.
This blip is of sugar. I haven't had a chance to take any photos today - though luckily my camera was not one of the victims of mondayitis - and now I'm baking birthday cake so just snapped a shot of the sugar. wow.
If any of you young things out there are planning on having children, take a tip from a pro: now is a good time to get pregnant because then your offspring will have a late summer birthday like me, that's a nice birthday to have. DO NOT GET PREGNANT IN APRIL!!! However nice the beach is, however relaxed you are, however intoxicating the wine your Italian waiter keeps pouring into your glass, however quietly your other children are sleeping...just don't do it OK? A child with a birthday at Christmas is doubly overexcited, deserves extra special attention which means making more effort with cakes and parties and presents and...yeah. Use a condom from about March - May, then it's safe again.
And, as a further point in my list of moaning and whinging today. I'm thinking of changing my name to Google to reflect the fact that I have to find everything. Bah humbug, when IS this daft season over with?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.