Our Little Lady

By theLifeofFernie

A new minnie.....

The postman knocked on the door,
he hands mummy a parcel,
mummy baffled,
she takes it,
into the kitchen to daddy,
its for fernie, she says,
my ears prick up, my head turns,
I run as fast as I can,
I snatch and run, giggling,
delightfully shredding paper,
as I go, leaving a paper trail behind,
I spot pink....I stop, I look,
my eyes light up, I pull it out,
hug it in soooo tight,
then bite her nose,
I head into the kitchen,
Look at me mummy,
I got me a new minnie,
Suddenly I spy other parcels,
pretty paper too like minnie was,
my arms waving, I point, but nope,
ignored, a minnie mouse hat,
plonked on my head instead,
I snatch it off, feet stamp the floor,
But daddys mean, I have to wait,
till xmas day,
I storm off, minnie in mouth,
clutching the xmas card,
shhh I don't think they spotted that bit!!!


(my sister kindly sent down a few presents for a very lucky fern, as you can tell this stolen one went down a treat!)
will back blip the last 2 days, yesterdays is going to be a tough choice!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.