Rainy Day in Oregon

By jerispics

Bucking

I was having a bad camera day.

You know, like a bad hair day? Took lots of photos but none turned out to my satisfaction! Bah!

Went up to the job with hubby for awhile and was able to get some shots of trees being felled but !!!!!. It was raining and windy and dark.... Can I get some more excuses in there? Anyway this one turned out half decent, I like being able to see the trees in the mist in the background, but ended up with a rain spot on the lense!! There's probably a way I could remove that in editing, but I don't know how.

This is Brian. He's worked for us for several years. He just fell this tree and is now measuring and bucking (cutting the log into specific lengths for the mill) and limbing (removing the limbs). He wears boots called "corks" (caulks) that have (for lack of a better description) nails imbedded in the soles so one can walk on logs without falling off. (Of course, sometimes they do fall off). Back blip again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.