The Laws

By thelaws

Edible Snowmen

The children have their school Christmas Party on Thursday and as usual I've decided to make Meringue Snowmen. They always seem to go down a treat and are fairly quick and easy to make. Once the eggs are seperated, whisked to soft peaks and the sugar added (using the KitchenAid so I can get on with breakfast, school lunches etc) they are just spooned onto a tray - a teaspoon for the head and two for the body and put into the oven to bake for an hour and then cool.

I'll have fun icing these tomorrow - Christmas music playing and I've found a fab link for some Chocolate Reindeer - which I'm going to attempt tomorrow.

I used to make the snowmen MUCH smaller when the children were smaller - but I have to make larger ones now, and as long as I put one in each lunch box find there is no bloodshed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.