Flowers and tears.

By mamouchi

My little friend

I had two blips today and I was thinking a lot, which one I should show.
I hope no one gets hard feelings about my little friend. He was made at 1920th by my grandpa. He adored Josephine Baker, but I naturally don't know what was his idea when he made this boy.
Anyway, he was standing always at my grandparents and I thought as a little girl that he was my friend. When I had a boutique, he was standing in show window, when I moved to Paris he came with me, when I returned to Finland, he came with me.Now he is holding my most precious Xmas decorations, baubles from New York, and glass baubles from Denmark, given to me by my American friend during the years. The small baubles present places in New York, painted by hand. That gave me the idea to paint baubles, too...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.