These are the days...

By ashcroftkiddos

A Big Day...

It was a big day around our house today... and as I type this, I am barely able to keep my eyes open or think up any order to exactly what my blip description should be. I'll make a long story short, I suppose!

First, we took Austen to the Dr. for this cough he's had for ages. We are pretty sure it's related to acid reflux and finally have him on medicine to see if it will get better.

We worked on special art projects, getting ready for Christmas!

We went on a Christmas lights adventure with the kids and my sister's family. We acted like it was a normal evening with nothing planned and then a surprise package showed up at the front door. The kids opened it and there was a note inside telling them to get their jams on and we were heading to look at lights. They were thrilled and we had a grand time following my sister's family around, spotting out all the wonderful lights!

I put up some last minute Christmas decorations..

I am stalling going to bed because the baby has been asleep since 6pm and I'm sure as soon as i lay my head down, he'll be up and rearing to go!

I won two candy bars at Bi-Mart for lucky number Tuesday!

I guess the list could go on... but it will stop here. Besides to say that the day started with this precious little bundle, cute as ever in the tub... it was so worthy of a blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.