jeni and the beans

By themessymama

Ben blip

I love my drumming. I love drumming more than ANYTHING else in the WHOLE WORLD. Ok maybe not as much as mummy. Or daddy. Or my grandparents. But when I get to drum with grandad that's AMAZING! He let me watch the Kodo drummers while we stayed at his house. They're incredible. I want to be a Kodo drummer. I'm practising lots. Here's the Kodo website.

Sometimes when daddy's not around mummy lets me play drums on the windowsil upstairs. I wasn't interested in having my photo taken today, I just wanted to shake my drumstick at the camera. Mummy tried all sorts to get me to smile nicely but drumming practise is just TOO important for all that.

Before starting drumming I set my drums up if I'm using them, and then sit and think about what to drum. Today I stood and watched out of the windows, we had been watching the birds flying round so I thought I'd drum about birds flying round. In between sets I have a little break and I like to let everybody listening know that we are changing songs or having a break by cheering loudly. Sometimes I like to drum gently but it's not very often. The Kodo drummers can drum very gently and I told grandad every time they did.

Mummy and I are having an indoors day today. I have kissed her cheek better, she has an ouchy mouth where her tooth hurts a lot. I also accidentally hit her hand with a drumstick so I have kissed that better too.

This morning there was a cracker in my Advent Sock!! It went bang and I got a bit worried. But there was a packet of miniature skittles in it which I have thrown everywhere. Such fun!

Now we're having a break from drumming - I have found the giant bouncy ball and am bouncing it all over the house and giving it a ride on my trike :)

Mummy is going to the dentist tomorrow afternoon - amazingly I happened to get an appointment for while Ben is at the nursery's Christmas Party. It's also his last ever visit to Dolphins, they're going to miss him! Just got to keep tanked up on painkillers until then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.