Mainichi no Kioku

By saki

Tang Yuan!

T?ngyuán is a Chinese food made from glutinous rice flour. Glutinous rice flour is mixed with a small amount of water to form balls and is then cooked and served in boiling water. Tangyuan can be either small or large, and filled or unfilled. They are traditionally eaten during Yuanxiao, or the Lantern Festival.

Here, today in Singapore, we are celebrating Yuanxiao, thus I present toyou guys, some glutinous rice balls which are also known as Tang Yuan. The one that my mum cooked today are rather small in size and they are unfilled. (My mum didn't made them)

I love eating unfilled ones! :D Even though it was a tiring day, but I feel so much better after eating these! Hope everyone had a great day too!

Saki.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.