Wandering Gypsie

By WanderingGypsie

Happy Birthday Grandma

I've been watching the weather forecast here. I'd told Pheenyx that if we were gonna get snow, it'd be today, the 22nd. It would have been grandma's 80th birthday. Sadly, she didn't make it to her 71st birthday as she passed away in January of 2001.

I just knew that it would snow today once i saw it in the forecast. Grandma always loved the snow. The weather said snow showers..but it's been a steady snow since about 10:30am. it's starting to accumulate more than a light dusting. I told my kids that the snow isn't gonna keep them from school..as NH is prepared for snow. In NC, if we got this kind of snow..the kids would be sent home early and the town/city would start to shut down as they just don't know how to handle the white stuff! haha. our friends would count on us (when we lived there) to get them around as we (Pheenyx & I) both had 4X4 vehicles and weren't afraid of a dusting of snow. lol!

anyway, have a great afternoon!

(ps, thanks to Pheenyx for snaggin this for me, as i'd pulled over on the road side in front of the lake and wanted pictures, but it wasn't as safe for me to get out as i was road side and he wasn't. I've also noticed that i take many pictures from this very area of the lake. hehe)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.