Jacky's Journey

By Fudgefase

Worried Baby.

Poor Millie. As any of you who have been following my journal over the past few days will know, I broke my ankle while out walking the dogs on Sunday (and have conscientiously blipped all the 'stages' of repair since then) and Millie, of course, was there. Poor love. She did try to look after me and couldn't figure why why I apparently didn't seem to appreciate having my face licked and my body bounced on while I was on the ground! She also tried to help the couple who rescued me when they put me onto their son's sledge and pulled me down the hill. Yes, I felt extremely stupid - and very apologetic for not being two stones lighter - but my wee hairy baby here did her best to keep mum's spirits up until her daddy brought the car round to take me to hospital. Now, she can't figure out why mum isn't walking her, the way she ALWAYS does, when she's in the house for a few days. And it's been sunny - perfect conditions for bouncing around up the hill! Maybe if she lies with her head on my knee, she'll get the message through that she's worried about me - but she'd really like a little cavort in the snow and the sunshine. So many interesting smells out there that a dog can investigate. And after all mum, you MUST be ok by now, surely.....!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.