From the North

By Tawastian

Rime time

Hello, it's me again like in my three previous blips. Well, I'm suffering a lack of ideas and imagination so that's why I'm posting SP's this week. Today I discovered that I can twist my woolly hat contrariwise so if I want the white side of my hat to be on the right side of my head, I can twist my hat, lol.

Went to the swimming hall at 7 a.m. today. It was so peaceful to swim there at that time of the day, plus the swimming hall was decorated with candles and they played Xmas music and jazz there. I swam one kilometre only. Later went to see grandma and helped her to make rosolli salad. Also helped her with other chores since everybody will gather at their place tomorrow for the Christmas Eve. :)

To tell something about this picture: it's taken outside where it's -31 C at the moment. I needed to wear a scarf to forestall my face freezing. I don't really know where that rime on my hat came from but I guess there's so freezing weather at the moment that it creates frost everywhere. Gwaaah, my eyelashes were about to get frozen! And they're saying it'll get even colder, by the way... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.