chaos

By Chaos

Winter

Well, we are in the midst of it now.

As I drove home from work it was -11 degrees F/ -24 degrees C. In Fairbanks I heard it was -35 degrees F/ -37 degrees C.

The aurora is being seen farther north with moderate activity. I just don't think I will see it here in Anchorage unless it is just roaring. I have lived here for about 15 years and can only remember about 10 times seeing really spectacular displays from south Anchorage. It's the city lights and clouds. Also, it is a 3/4 moon now which provides a lot of night light. I'll keep looking though, and maybe when I am in the valley to the north, I'll get a better chance. Or maybe I need to go to Iowa. Hahaha!

Oh, btw, I should mention, the angular thing on the left is the Elventh Air Force Memorial at Merrill Field.

**

**

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.