Jessie Tree

By jessietree

Double D.....(dan and daisy)

I know that every weekend I seem to use a photo of Dan and Daisy but their relationship never ceases to melt my heart.
Dan is Daisy's half brother but Lee and I were quite keen to never use that nasty 'half' word.
We were worried about how her arrival would affect Dan.
We never should have worried, these two are thick as thieves and twice as smelly!
There is more love in their relationship than I can possibly describe with my inadequate vocabulary, Daisy squeals when he comes in the room and spends the week days, when we dont have him, dribbling and shouting at his photo.
Dan has spent all day trying, without despondancy, to make her crawl and she has adored every moment of his time and rewarded him with extra effort.
Daniel is a real credit to Lee and his Mum and a real treat for me and Daisy. Most importantly, he has just learnt the art of 'taking the piss out of your father' which causes endless hilarity for two of us but not much for Lee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.