mrs monochrome

By mrsmonochrome

Snoozy bear

<back blip>

I know what you're probably thinking 'another sleepy photo of Aidan'!! So cute though. It took me 15 minutes to actually get him to wake up properly. I turned the lights on in his room, rattled the side of his cot, took his photo with the flash on, spoke to him, took his blanket off and none of these worked! So I eventually just picked him up and he just cuddled into me. Poor baby. He hasn't been well up coughing a lot a night but relatively ok during the day. He is very tired. Hopefully he'll be all better for Christmas!

We had a busy day too. I had the hygienist in the morning, Aidan wasn't too impressed by this. Then Aidan had a nap and lunch followed by a trip to the midwife. Aidan wasn't keen on me lying down so we could hear the baby's heartbeat. The midwife looked to see if he was interested in the noise but he was walking around his buggy and couldn't have been less interested! My placenta is anterior this time, apparently that means I won't be able to feel the baby move as much and it can be difficult for them to find the baby's heartbeat. Thankfully I have felt the baby move and there were no issues getting the heartbeat today. My slight concern is when they keep saying 'oh, it sounds like another active baby'. Eh, not what I want to hear, my hands are full already!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.