My favourite spot for lunch in Glasgow!

Well after a bit of a lie in this morning, hubby headed off to Dundee to go and collect his daughter. I headed into Glasgow with Mum & Dad and my first stop was at the Apple Store where I left my Macbook at the Genius Bar for a new keypad (as the old one was cracked). Then it was off to Frattelli Sarti for lunch. I started with an espresso (to blast the cold out of me) then quickly moved onto a glass of Prosecco with some Penne al Arrabiata. Mum needed help with her pizza so a second glass of Prosecco was required. And of course lunch would not be complete without another espresso!

Then out to the shops. It was a little mad, but I guess it was Christmas Eve in the UK's third largest city! Finally after picking up my Macbook with a shiny clean new keyboard, we headed home.

Today Dad won at canasta!

Then hubby arrived back, complete with his daughter and we chilled (and laid the table for lunch tomorrow).

Dad is right into blipping now and has posted his second blip today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.