Jacky's Journey

By Fudgefase

You Should See The Other Guy...

Day Eight, and the bruising is starting to come out now...
As my toes aren't anywhere near my ankle (for other photos and x ray, see previous weeks blips) I'm surprised the bruising on them is quite this pronounced. I wonder what my ankle looks like at the moment.....
Maybe that's the other reason for such a large stookie - so you can't see the bruising and start to panic!
Anyway, the pain is beginning to subside a little - it is ok to go in a straight line and lifting it is just sore now instead of off the scale, but twisting is still beyond me. Interesting business, all this healing stuff....
I'm supposed to get another x ray on Wednesday of this week, I guess to see if it's healing straight (I'm sure it is or I think I'd be in more pain), so I'll try and blip it too... The doc may, at that point, refer me for psychiatric examination, but that's ok. I'll just blame you lot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.