Unfestive loaf

A quiet and lazy day with no dinner to cook, as we'd been invited to join parsfan and family for the evening. They (mostly parsfan's brother I think) produced a splendid meal including the goose that had almost eluded them yesterday. Stan hadn't opened even half of his presents and already had a number of stylish new outfits.

Earlier in the day the temperature must have gone above freezing because a bit of thawing took place. The W of L is still iced over though; on our walk home from Newhaven we saw some ducks and a couple of coots roosting on the ice by the bridge, poor things.

No usable snaps, though, so all I have is a loaf I baked earlier when I realised we were almost out of bread. I see now that I forgot to put the
seeds on!

Hmm, I'm wondering whether to have a try at sourdough...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.