The present of Christmas past

I spent longer than I expected digging the car out this morning but at least it meant I'd be able to take Nana Alice home. She celebrated her upcoming escape with a spectacular nose bleed all over Ruby's bed. Poor thing (Nana Alice and Ruby).

Once I delivered her home safely and checked the pipes were still OK, the fridge was stocked and the heating was on I took a short drive down to the harbour. The tide was out which meant I could wander around on the harbour floor and check out the Co-op shopping trolleys and the presents of Chrstmas past.

I now intend to do as little as possible for the rest of the day.

Oh, hang on, Joe wants me to download some apps onto his ipod touch and Ruby wants me to play her new vampire board game. Oh well. Where's that sloe gin??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.