running towards nothing

By rtn

Angry swan

Just in time, I noticed through the lens that this swan had taken exception to being photographed and was heading straight for me. I turned and ran away in a rather undignified fashion, hope nobody spotted me from the road. It's a dull, raw day today and I drove down to the sea front in the hope of catching some sea birds. I did snap some oyster catchers, sandpipers and gulls before the swans arrived - it's a regular feeding place for them and perhaps this one was annoyed that I didn't even bring any bread.

It was a bit strange being down here - this is the exact spot where we used to skive off from school and sit against the sea wall. I kept feeling like a teacher was going to come and tell me off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.