CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

A beady eye

I have been very particularly slow today, enjoying the afterglow, and luckily not having a hangover.

I wanted to blip the cutting of the Christmas cake Helena made a couple of months ago. I made afternoon tea and with the daylight fading to dusk, I watched and photographed that delightful moment when the cake is opened up. I have previously stated how much we both like our Christmas cake and probably could eat it all year round.

After we had savoured the cake, I enjoyed using the camera in a playful way. I shot this, and found I liked the way Santa's eye looks at me, as if he is worrying about the big hole on his left, which Helena has just cut in his abode. Perhaps he is also concerned about the slow thaw of the snow outside the window. The birds will definitely not mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.