this luminous life.

By Laura

Rocket Queen.

Guns N Roses.

Our last meal together for awhile at Johnny Rockets, a diner-ish place. I love this picture of the mini jukebox player on our table. You can see both of us in the reflection of the jukebox, and I think Shaun was holding his camera too. Shaun put five cents in and tried to play "Turn Turn Turn" by the Byrds. I'm not sure if it ever played? AND, the ketchup for our fries and onion rings were in a smiley face! :)

I had a hard time picking a picture. It was between the Johnny Rockets one and this semi-blurry picture of the city of Chicago from the sky at night. It was the first time I attempted a photo of the city from the sky at night. Another attempt can be seen here. Here is a shot of the inside of the plane that I liked?

Obviously, from the plane photos, you can tell I left Columbus today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.