My life in blips

By Goretex

..... all the rage in P.1

Wore may new Hunter wellie liners on a walk to Mugdock. They were given to me as a present from my Head Teacher who knows I live in my Hunters. She had seen them back in the summer and thought of me then and luckily for her, I had been mentioning how much I admired them when I saw one of the P.1s wearing them during the recent snow. These P.1s are such trend setters.

My neighbours joined us on the walk aka Killer Queen , SD and C. At the end of the walk, they had a catch up lunch of hotdogs and roll and sausage - except KQ who had the good old Scottish veggie favourite of "lettuce in a roll" (only kidding) - she had a piece of chocolate cake!

MP is now curled up like the letter Q and there is silence from the kitchen where she is sleeping. I'm now sitting on the couch in front of the log fire, about to nod off, regretting the big bowl of crisps I've just eaten after the iced gingerbread and far too many sweeties. Oh, don't you just love Christmas!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.