TucsonJim

By BikerJim

Hole in the Wall

Found this really odd wall today.
It's on the grounds of the
Western National Parks Assoc.
It starts out on the right at 15''
and ends up on the left,
out of frame, at about 4'.
The trick was to get close to the base
of the wall and shoot slightly up
and down the wall.
That's how I get the extreme perspective.

Right place, right time.
It was completely cloudy before and
completely clear right after
the shot was done.

As with most of my pictures,
I take a long time studying the subject.
Took me about an hour and a half,
and 75 shots, to get what I liked.
That is one way to learn what works
and what doesn't work.
Eventually, for future photographs,
the time spent and the shots taken
will decrease. As my eye will be more
attune to what does and doesn't work.

Some have asked me to explain
my images in more detail.
I will try to comply with that request.
So there it is.
You asked for it!

There is a lot to explore at this site.
Looking forward to coming back!

Thanks for looking,
& as usual-

"Constructive Criticism Welcome"


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.