middleman

By middleman

Tns

"A man needs a project"

I sometimes think I've got too many projects on the go at once, and then I stop and think what I'd do if I didn't have so much 'stuff' going on. So, onwards and upwards and all that for 2011...spent a good chunk of the day working on some web design and creation, involved a lot of children's stencils, crayons, scanning, thumbnail creation, making up of graphics, that kind of thing. I'm thinking pink for next year. Mostly done.

Spurred on by the rich, mellifluous tones of Bill Callahan. I got into him in the early 1990s (when he recorded as Smog), alongside the whole Palace Brothers/Will Oldham/Bonnie Prince Billy scene and these guys have stayed with me ever since through all my genre chopping-and-changing. His last two albums under his own name have just been great.

And, a little of a blast from my past. Blimey Charlie, I remember being blown away by this lot the first time I heard them, it was almost too much for my 18-year old ears to bear. John Peel loved 'em and so did I.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.