Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

New Chapter

I read this ad in the college "marketplace" online newsletter a couple weeks ago:

"Puppy Needs a Home: I am trying to find a loving home for a six-month old puppy. She is a white 7 lb. maltese/shih tzu mix. I don't think she will get much bigger in size. She is sweet, loving, and eager to please. She must go to a family/home that can give her plenty of love and attention. I can send you pictures if you're interested."


The ad was a couple weeks old when I saw it, but I inquired anyway to see if she was still available. This is the response I received:

"Hi Carol, I'm still looking for a home for her. She is a little 'foundling.' My husband and I found her near our neighborhood. We located her owner, but he didn't want her :( She was well taken care of by him. He provided paperwork showing that he had taken her for a check up and shots at the vet's Office.

She is practically house-trained. I say practically because she's still a puppy and has the occasional accident if we wait too long to let her out. She gets along great with other pets and people. She fit right in with our three dogs immediately and had no problem becoming a member of the pack.

She is one of the sweetest, most affectionate, and eager-to-please puppies I've ever seen. While we love her, we have three dogs already and have to draw the line somewhere. If you're interested, please let me know."


So today we brought her home. Her name is Chloe, and she knows her name. She likes both of us, but she really likes Mr. Fun. She's real cute! A new chapter begins in our lives today.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.