Pennipics

By pennipics

The Thaw...at last?

This has got to be the most uninspiring picture I've ever taken except for the welcome...very welcome sight of the beginnings of a thaw at the rear of the flats where I live.
Indeed it had actual started to rain on my first full drive out since last Thursday a quick visit to Asda before I go completely 'stir crazy'.

Looking out to the front of the flats on the grass the snow footprints are getting bigger as the thaw spreads, if this goes on I might actually get to my friends in Crosby where I should have gone for Christmas, so hopefully for the New Year.
Its a funny thing but 5/10 years ago I wouldn't have thought twice about driving in snow and ice... just shows how I have changed getting older.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.