Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Cheers Mate!

Thank goodness you came along. I was beginning to worry that I wouldn't have enough inside me to get me through the night. Every time I landed those squirrels chased me off. Honestly, it's a big enough table for all of us and I'm quite happy to eat the sunflowers and leave the peanuts to them (have you tried the new sunflower seed by the way..to be recommended) but they like throwing their weight around. They are scared of you though, like my old dad used to say, there's always someone bigger to bully the bully! Hope you don't mind me standing here just in case they come back?

I must have taken nigh on fifty blips of frozen Coppice Pond today but it's just too murky out there today - thaw setting in methinks. The hide in St Ives gave me the chance to get out of the drips and at least there was plenty of wildlife to watch, no rats today though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.