Here come the boys.

Ignoring the fact that I was ill we had a wonderful day.
Jack and Erin woke at a very respectable 7.20am and we all went downstairs to see if he had been. I felt so proud of my children when they went past the present pile without comment to see first if he had eaten the mince pie we put out. They were thrilled to see he had and then noticed the stockings were full!! They loved all their gifts and really spent time looking at what they had rather than pulling the paper off and diving on the next.
We spent most of the day over at Grandad and Grandmas with aunts and cousins etc and Lee spent the day with us too. It was a real family day with a lovely Christmas dinner. Sadly after lunch the excitement of the day caught up with Erin and she turned into a proper madam. She was evil!!! Didn't ruin the day but certainly stressed me and her Daddy out. Came home about 9pm and have to admit I was feeling so rough I went straight to bed. Never mind, on the plus side I didn't really drink or eat much due to it so hopefully haven't blown the diet too badly this year.
Hope everyone that celebrates it had a wonderful Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.