FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

I would make every day Negro Day!

Today we went into town for a wee snoop around the Christmas Market thingy. It was kinda rubbish, but some nice views of the city. It's a shame there's a huge tree obstructing bits of the big wheel here, but I still liked the pic nevertheless.

After that, some Jimmy Chungs - it's not as good as the one in Dundee, but still pretty good. One of the things we've missed about Scotland - nobody else seems to do chinese buffet quite as well.

Then it was on to the Theatre. Hairspray! was awesome :-D I've never seen it before. I've never considered myself a fan of musicals, but I've seen a few now and liked them, so maybe I'm a proper gay after all. Might need to find it somewhere on DVD!

Back to Wales tomorrow - taking my wee cousin to see our flat for the first time. Should be a laugh, there for 1/2 day work on the 29th, and a full day on the 31st, then back to Scotland for a proper Hogmanay :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.