Jeannette's Journal

By jeannette1968

Broken leg

This morning I had to go outside to do a checkup on my fence door. It can't be opened properly.
So I opened my backdoor and walked outside, slamming the door behind me to keep the warmth inside.
My little dog Romy, never follows me, because it's to cold outside lately.
But today she changed her mind, guess what: I didn't see that one coming.
Her leg got stuck between the door and she was crying out of pain.
At first I thought it wouldn't be that bad, but after a couple of minutes I called the vet and asked if he could see her and check out her leg.
So we went and an X-ray was taken.
So ashamed to admit, the leg was broken and she had to get a plaster cast.
She will need it at least for the next three weeks.
Just 5 month old, such a little dog, such a bad owner........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.