My life in pictures....

By hellie

You need to know when not to pick your camera up

Stanley has only ever had one bath before, because they said you shouldn't bath Cairns, because it spoils their double coats. Normally a good brush will do, but not today! Oh no! Take one naughty Cairn, a pile of mystery stink and 40 seconds of cannine heaven. There was no way out of this one for poor Stan and it took me a while to pluck up the courage to plop in the bath. Surprising, he was great and seemed to love the attention and was grrrrring at the water.
It was such a special moment and I felt like we bonded. I gave him a little massage with his shampoo and rinsed it off. He stood there without moving a inch. What a good dog, I thought. I'll get a cute little shot of Stanley to send to Keir to prove that he's had a bath! What did I get for my trouble? Wet head to foot, 1 dripping wet bathroom and a shakin' dog.

It's made me realise that sometimes in life, you need to know when not to pick your camera up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.