Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Panto Day - oh no it isn't

Today was supposed to be the very exciting day of taking Master Pink to the panto for the very first time. It's something I've been very excited about. But, Master Pink was poorly in the night and was sick both last night and throughout today. By 10am it was looking like the panto trip would be called off for certain, as Master Pink said to me very weakly, "I think I'm too poorly to go, Mummy". So a few minutes of frantic phoning round, and no takers for the tickets. Mr Pink was sent off to return the tickets to the theatre in hope that they may be able to sell them onto someone else as a return. We haven't heard anything yet, but I'm really hoping we can rebook for another day.
Master Pink has been poorly all day, and has gone to bed pale and weak, so I'm off to bed myself, in case I'm on mopping up duties in the night.

(and the picture was all I could manage, there hasn't been much to photograph today)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.