In Tru Life

By TruLife

The Best Big Sister in The World!

We were meant to meet up with our good friends today... Madeleine's best friend was born within a week of her and they call each other their incubator buddies as they were in the special care baby unit at the same time as they were both 9 weeks early! Us mums met and made friends and we've been so ever since! We rarely see her at the moment because my friend had another premature baby this time 11 weeks early and she was much more poorly. Subsequently the poor wee mite can't come in contact with anyone with a cold or their family and guess what? Floriana had another cold today! Well a runny nose, but I thought it best to tell my friend anyway and much to the girls' disappointment we have rearranged! I was so disappointed too but I wouldn't want to put her baby girl at risk!

So we went to the cinema instead and saw Arthur and The Big Adventure, which was quite good. Flori wasn't at all bad in the cinema but fell asleep on the way home. Madeleine was very good and helped me gather all the things I needed but couldn't get one thing so she held a sleeping baby till I got it and then swiftly got baby ready for bed. She woke but was calm and went to sleep again after her story and bottle as usual!

Also did a mammoth blipping session...
Stockings!
All Dressed Up!
Sledge Finally Arrived!
Christmas Day!
The Snow Catcher!
I Love Walking!
Lunch With Friends!

Hope everyone had a truly terrific Christmas! Big hugs to all my subscribers and all the blippers who are nice enough to look at my wee photees! Lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.