Old Bat

By OldBat

Christmas shell

Went for my now traditional Christmas morning walk - saw a deer, curlews, male pheasant, 2 men with backpacks running over the ice!!! It was lovely and quiet and I realised that it was nearly a month since I'd done that walk along to Hound Point.

Probably better large.

The kids didn't come up after all because my son-in-law has been poorly for a couple of months , and who wants to be driven a couple of hundred miles to feel ill in someone else's house, especially as the weather wasn't being too kind either.

And it was just a well as my daughter had to take him into hospital on Christmas morning and leave him there overnight, but she did get a Christmas dinner while keeping him company. He hasn't been able to eat solids for those couple of months so she hadn't planned on having one at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.