Boys and their Toys...

I came home from making exchanges and shopping with my girl, my hubby was working on transforming a 1968 Chevelle to replicate his brothers '68. He added the stripes, painted the top black and painted the running lights and taillights. I love it when he is being creative. It has been a long time since I have seen him with his paints out and his eye loop on. He has drawn me pictures and written me poems years ago. I have a creative soul and love it when he taps back into his. He is very talented with art. It makes me happy to see him using it again.

He will be giving the car to his brother tomorrow.

I really like my nifty fifty. I am practicing manually focusing, but I may need glasses, it seems right, but not when I get it to the computer.

We are going to grab a bite. Tomorrow we will spend the afternoon and evening with hubby's family. Tonight will be quiet!!!

Happy Happy New Year! To 2010 we say good night...2011 a new beginning!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.