Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Black and Blue...

...and green.

It was another bright, sunny, chilly day. C and I took Miss Annie for a walk down at Lake Padden. Parts of the lake were frozen, but not all the ice was as colorful as this.

Tomorrow at noon, a group of hardy (crazy) souls will immerse themselves in the water. No doubt there will be much wailing and gnashing of teeth. I'll probably be there to blip the occasion, warmly clothed in my ancient (40 years?) REI down parka.

Tonight we'll settle down in front of the fire with a couple of Man Pies, a bottle of bubbly, and a Netflix movie. The New Year can find its own way in -- we'll be asleep by then -- and my silver hair disqualifies me from first-footing.

I hope you all have a better year than the last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.