sweet_last_bites_now!

By chocaddict

Chirstmas Day

Everything closed, no buses, no people on the streets, this was a very non-typical picture of Glasgow, but I have to say I quite liked it!
The city which is usually hyper hectic and more than crowded was calm and sweet to me, oh I so much enjoyed my walk to the centre..
As there was no bus service, at least no one in the morning I had to walk to the other side of the city and had to take the short cut through Necropolis which seemed like a remote place, only heard birds singing, the light was fantastic!
Christmas can be very nice, peaceful and calm, it only depends on what you do with it, well not always, if you have kids its hard to escape the whole "thing"..
Anyway, hope everyone had a great day with friendly people, the dearest and nearest, lovely presents and a peaceful heart.
Its old fashioned, but Im an old lady so:
God bless! (the God of your choice, of course!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.