Life of Tiree

By tireedawson

Cinderella

Summer and Milo's cousins arrived today with a huge bag of hand-me-down dress-me-up clothes. Milo is now an effeminate Father Christmas and Summer is a beaming Cinderella, with a tiny mouse attached to her rags.

Thank you SO MUCH for all your comments and congratulations yesterday. It means so much to me. What I failed to do was find time to have a bit of a gush about how wonderful all you blippers are. I love being part of this community - looking at all your journals never fails to inspire me. For those of you closest to me with whom I share comments the most - I have entire characters for you built up in my head...and each of your photos adds a little piece to your story as it unfolds, it's really quite delightful!

So, the fire's roaring, Milo's telling a story through the medium of *pirates*, Sam's making mash, Uncle Craig's fallen asleep with a beer in his hand and so far 2011 is looking pretty darn good. Long may it last and Happy New Year to you all xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.