Well I'm pleased that's over with.

2010 wasn't the best year for me by any stretch of the imagination but it's now history along with:

Ash from Eyjafjallajökull, Ronnie James Dio, Chilean miners, earthquakes in Haiti and Chile, Deepwater Horizon, Greece's sovereign credit rating to junk, 2010 FIFA World Cup (that was such a let down), Paul the Octopus, Wikileaks, Malcolm McLaren, rescue package for the Republic of Ireland, total lunar eclipse, Kate McGarrigle, Alex Higgins, Tony Curtis, Norman Wisdom, Captain Beefheart, Nick and Dave and the student riots, iPad, Cheryl Cole split from her footballer husband Ashley Cole (gasp), Raoul Moat, Segway boss Jimi Heselden fell from cliffs riding one of his firm's motorised scooters, the Bonfire of the Quangos, me getting my red camera on Blip, earliest significant snowfalls since 1993 and a whole lot more, (that's all I can remember off the top of my head).

Hope 2011 bring all the happiness you wish for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.