About time to take the decorations down!

A very lazy start today before going to help a friend out with her car. We think she has a flat (but on a run-flat tyre it's hard to tell). Then I grabbed a coffee in town with her before going home and cooking a nice roast turkey dinner. Only so hubby could have some left over turkey for a sandwich later in the day. In the late afternoon, friends dropped in for a coffee and a chat after which we chilled and caught up on some recorded TV.

This evening I have made some pasties with turkey, stuffing, sausage, potato, carrot, peas and cranberry sauce. I tried to blip them but they looked very boring (perhaps when they come out of the oven tomorrow...). So I wandered around and suggested we might take the tree down tomorrow. So I blipped a decoration!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.