View from my window

By skiesnsunsets

Nice and sunny

Lovely, bright and cheerful today. High tide is quite serene really as there is little wind.

The riot at Ford open prison locally has shocked everyone. I guess it was something that was waiting to happen. There have been lots of grumbles and incidents over the last few years. One of the biggest problems seems to be that they are housing folk there who shouldn't be. By including categories of prisoners who shouldn't be in an open prison preparing for release it was probably inevitable there would be trouble at some point. Added to that the staffing level seems to be really minimal. According to local people there seems to have been little control of drink or drugs on the site and it is not a surprise that alcohol played a large part in the riot. I have to admit that I'm glad I don't live close to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.